Ability tile clarification

Home Forums Deck Building Ability tile clarification

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
  • #265135
    Avatar photoDamoizgod

    One of the ability tiles had the following text:

    If you control 2 or more Wizards and/or spells, play the top card of target foes deck.

    You are considered to control this card this turn.

    My question is if you control two Wizards and two spells does the ability proc twice? Or is it so over powered that the ability only procs once. If so why would ‘and’ be included?

    As a secondary I’m pretty certain this abity wouldn’t allow you to keep ongoing cards? I’m certain I read a comment from @Cory stating that this ability was special only to wild magics.

    Avatar photomiqeym

    Imo the ability can be used at most once and yup, you don’t keep an ongoing if you play one. The exception is when you play wild magic with this ability and then use the wild magic to play someone’s card


    The “and” is because you could have: 2 Wizards, 2 Spells or a mix of 1 Wizard and 1 Spell.

    Since it says “2 or more” means that having 2 cards satisfies the condition to play it. Anything over is just because you might have more than 2 cards.

    If I said “if you control 2 Wizards and/or Spells cards” then it would only work when you have exactly 2, making if very limit when it can be played.


Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.