Need Clarification on some Rules

Home Forums Deck Building Need Clarification on some Rules

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #264331
    Avatar photoDragonCrystal
    Participant

    SO! I’m happy to announce that my A2 finally got its cherry popped yesterday at a local Card/Board Game Hobby Store! (We decided not to use GB for the sake of not being too overwhelmed by the awesomeness that is this game)

    So while the play through of the game, we came across a few things that made us scratch our heads even when reading the rule book and would like some help on the issues.

    1. The Revealed Card from the Main Deck from the Nacho God.
    Q: Does the Revealed Card stay ontop of the deck until it goes into the Line-Up? If so if a Treasure card is Revealed, many of us would keep it there and pray to the God on each of our turns just to gain easy 6 chips.

    2. Dead Wizard Tokens.

    Q: So the -3 on the Dead Wizard Token is -3 of course, but with the one token on the back saying -5, is it -8 then or is it just -5?

    #264332
    ItsJustDave
    Participant

    I believe that it’s been confirmed (by Cory on Board Game Geek forums) that revealed cards return to their respective stack unless some text dictates otherwise.

    Dead wizard tokens with additional negative points beyond the -3 add up accumulatively. If the flip side says -5, the token counts as -8.

    I think I may have seen this clarification in the rulebook, but I do not have access to mine right now & was unable to find them as pdf

     

    Edit: Hey Cory! Can we maybe get a pinned post with rulebook links and rule clarifications?

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 9 months ago by ItsJustDave.
    #264334
    Avatar photoDragonCrystal
    Participant

    Ok just looked in the BGG forums and you’re right, he did answer the question about the Revealed card on the top of the deck.

    #264335
    ItsJustDave
    Participant

    Found the rulebook pdf, here’s the relevant section

    #264336
    Avatar photoDragonCrystal
    Participant

    I should be given the name “Dingler” for being a damn stupid Dingler for not reading THAT part of the DWT clarifications >.<

    #264646
    magikarp1
    Participant

    I don’t want to open another rule clarification thread. Can you use Helmet of Horror’s effect multiple times since it doesn’t have to eye icon?

    For Pussy the Whipped, can players pass you a card from hand or discard pile? Every other card in the game is specific.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.